Regulations

ATAD III

ATAD III The Directive Proposal for Reporting Requirements Applicable to Shell Companies

ATAD III Knocking on Luxembourg’s Door: The Directive Proposal for Reporting Requirements Applicable to Shell Companies   On 22 December 2021, the European Commission published a proposal for a Directive introducing rules against the use of shell companies in the European Union (Directive 2021/0434, hereafter the “Proposal”). The Proposal is also known in practice as …

ATAD III The Directive Proposal for Reporting Requirements Applicable to Shell Companies Read More »

DAC 6: Luxembourg Is Extending Reporting Deadline/Situation for Germany Remains Uncertain

  On 27 July 2020, Luxembourg has published a law amending the reporting deadline regarding cross-border tax arrangements in Mémorial A No. 638. Therefore, the following reporting deadlines apply in Luxembourg:   If the first step of an arrangement was implemented between 25 June 2018 and 30 June 2020, reporting can be made by 28 February 2021. If the first step of …

DAC 6: Luxembourg Is Extending Reporting Deadline/Situation for Germany Remains Uncertain Read More »

UPDATE : European Union postpones deadline for “DAC 6”

Commission proposes postponement of taxation rules due to Coronavirus crisis On 14 May 2020, we already informed about a proposal by the European Commission to postpone the original deadline for DAC 6 notification due to the restrictions during the COVID-19 pandemic. The Luxembourg Ministry of Finance endorsed this proposal in a publication of 4 June …

UPDATE : European Union postpones deadline for “DAC 6” Read More »

Luxembourg Parliament passes DAC 6 law

News radar: On 21 March 2020, the Luxembourg Parliament discussed and voted in favor of the bill implementing the DAC 6 Regulation in national law which was last amended by bill no 749510. The amended and now implemented bill (bill no 74959) extends the exemptions from the reporting obligations to expert-comptables, auditors, and lawyers and also …

Luxembourg Parliament passes DAC 6 law Read More »

Commercial Court submits regulations regarding Register of Beneficial Owners to ECJ for interpretation

AIQUNITED is providing information on a decision of the Luxemburg Commercial Court to submit questions in relation to Art. 15, Section 1 of the RBO Law to the European Court of Justice (“ECJ”). Art. 15 of the RBO Law restricts access to the Register of Beneficial Owners (the “RBO”) to public authorities, notaries and financial …

Commercial Court submits regulations regarding Register of Beneficial Owners to ECJ for interpretation Read More »

Amending Directive 2018/822/EU (“DAC 6”) in Luxembourg

Scope and Regulatory Facts In its fifth Directive 2018/822/EU (generally referred to as “DAC 6”) amending Directive 2011/16/EU on disclosure requirements for cross-border tax arrangements of 25 May 2018, the Council of the European Union requires the Member States to implement statutory reporting obligations for cross-border (tax) arrangements by 31 December 2019. The implementation of DAC 6 in the …

Amending Directive 2018/822/EU (“DAC 6”) in Luxembourg Read More »

Anti-Tax Avoidance Directive II – Luxembourg Implements ATAD II Directive

Executive Summary With the law of 20 December 2019[1], Luxembourg has implemented the EU Directive ATAD II into national law with effect from 1 January 2020 by Articles 168ter and 168quater of L.I.R.[2] The directive as well as the law are intended to address so-called “hybrid mismatches” between associated enterprises and, in general, to take stronger action against tax-saving …

Anti-Tax Avoidance Directive II – Luxembourg Implements ATAD II Directive Read More »

Implementation of the Anti-Tax Avoidance Directive in Luxembourg

On 19 June 2018, the Luxembourg Government has presented a bill to transpose the European Directive laying down rules against tax avoidance practices into Luxembourg law (Council Directive (EU) 2016/1164 of 12 July 2016). EU Member States must implement this Directive in national law by 31 December 2018. Hence, the new rules will apply from 1 January 2019. The aim of the European …

Implementation of the Anti-Tax Avoidance Directive in Luxembourg Read More »

Diese Seite verwendet Cookies, um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Mit der weiteren Verwendung stimmen Sie dem zu. This site uses cookies to improve the user experience. By continuing, you agree.

Scroll to Top

Regulations

DAC 6: Luxemburg verlängert die Meldefrist / Deutschland bis jetzt ungewiss

DAC 6 Luxemburg hat am 24.07.2020 das Gesetz zur Änderung der Meldefrist bezüglich der grenzüberschreitenden Steuergestaltungen im Memorial A Nr. 638 veröffentlicht. Somit gelten folgende Meldefristen in Luxemburg: Wurde der erste Schritt einer Gestaltung zwischen dem 25.6.2018 und dem 30.6.2020 umgesetzt, kann die Mitteilung bis 28.2.2021 erfolgen. Wird für eine Gestaltung der erste Schritt zur Umsetzung zwischen …

DAC 6: Luxemburg verlängert die Meldefrist / Deutschland bis jetzt ungewiss Read More »

UPDATE : Europäische Komission verschiebt Frist für “DAC 6″

Kommission schlägt Verschiebung der Meldepflicht aufgrund der Coronavirus-Krise vor Am 14 Mai 2020 informierten wir bereits über einen Vorschlag der Europäische Kommission die ursprüngliche Frist für die DAC 6-Meldung auf Grund der Einschränkungen während der COVID-19 Pandemie zu verschieben. Das luxemburgische Finanzministerium befürwortete diesen Vorschlag in einer Veröffentlichung vom 4 Juni 2020 und sah der …

UPDATE : Europäische Komission verschiebt Frist für “DAC 6” Read More »

Luxemburger Parlament verabschiedet DAC 6 Gesetz

News radar: Am 21. März 2020 debattierte und stimmte das luxemburgische Parlament für den Gesetzentwurf zur Umsetzung der DAC 6-Richtlinie in nationales Recht. Das nunmehr verabschiedete Gesetz wurde zuletzt durch den Gesetzentwurf Nr. 749510 geändert. Der geänderte und mittlerweile verabschiedete Gesetzentwurf (Gesetzentwurf Nr. 74959) erweitert die Ausnahmen von den Meldepflichten der Intermediäre auf die Berufszweige …

Luxemburger Parlament verabschiedet DAC 6 Gesetz Read More »

Handelsgericht legt dem EuGH Bestimmungen des Transparenzregisters zur Auslegung vor

AIQUNITED informiert über eine Entscheidung des lux. Handelsregisters, Auslegungsfragen im Zusammenhang mit Art. 15 Abs. 1 des RBE-Gesetzes dem Europäischen Gerichtshof (der „EuGH“) vorzulegen. Art. 15 des RBE-Gesetzes regelt die Begrenzung der Einsichtnahme in das Transparenzregister auf öffentliche Stellen, Notare und Finanzinstitute. Bei der Vorlage geht es um die Auslegung von Bestimmungen im Zusammenhang mit …

Handelsgericht legt dem EuGH Bestimmungen des Transparenzregisters zur Auslegung vor Read More »

Änderungsrichtlinie 2018/822/EU („DAC 6“) in Luxemburg

Anwendungsbereich und Regelungstatbestände In ihrer fünften Änderungsrichtlinie 2018/822/EU (allgemein „DAC 6“) zur Richtlinie 2011/16/EU zu Offenlegungspflichten für grenzüberschreitende Steuergestaltungsmodelle vom 25. Mai 2018 verpflichtet der Rat der Europäische Union die Mitgliedstaaten zur Implementierung einer gesetzlichen Meldepflicht von grenzüberschreitenden (Steuer-)Gestaltungen bis zum 31. Dezember 2019. Die Implementierung der DAC 6 in das nationale Recht der Mitgliedstaaten …

Änderungsrichtlinie 2018/822/EU („DAC 6“) in Luxemburg Read More »

Richtlinie zur Bekämpfung von Steuervermeidungspraktiken II – Luxemburg setzt ATAD-II-Richtlinie um

Executive Summary Luxemburg hat mit Gesetz vom 20.12.2019[1] die EU-Richtlinie ATAD II mit Wirkung zum 01.01.2020 durch die Artikel 168ter und 168quater L.I.R.[2] in nationales Recht umgesetzt. Die Richtlinie sowie das Gesetz sollen gegen sogenannte „hybride Gestaltungen“ zwischen verbundenen Unternehmen sowie generell gegen Steuersparmodelle („strukturierte Gestaltungen“) und doppelt ansässige Gesellschaften vorgehen, die bei grenzüberschreitenden Strukturen …

Richtlinie zur Bekämpfung von Steuervermeidungspraktiken II – Luxemburg setzt ATAD-II-Richtlinie um Read More »

Umsetzung der EU-Richtlinie zur Bekämpfung von Steuervermeidungspraktiken

Die luxemburgische Regierung hat am 19. Juni 2018 einen Gesetzentwurf insbesondere zur Implementierung der Europäischen Richtlinie zur Bekämpfung von Steuervermeidungspraktiken (Richtlinie (EU) 2016/1164 des Rates vom 12. Juli 2016)in das luxemburgische Recht  vorgelegt. Diese Richtlinie muss von den EU-Mitgliedstaaten bis zum 31.12.2018 in nationales Recht umgesetzt werden. Die neuen Regelungen finden ab dem 01.01.2019 Anwendung. Ziel …

Umsetzung der EU-Richtlinie zur Bekämpfung von Steuervermeidungspraktiken Read More »

Scroll to Top